Seminar: Taking data seriously by Giulio Valentino Dalla Riva

Dr. Giulio Valentino Dalla Riva will be presenting a seminar about common myths in data fields: raw data does not exists, data is not petrol oil, data is not the lack of theory, accuracy is bad, … .

Dr. Giulio Valentino Dalla Riva is a Lecturer in Data Science at the University of Canterbury, in Aotearoa / New Zealand. He works for the School of Mathematics and Statistics, teaching data science and researching in a variety of topics, but mainly phylogenetics, complex networks, and the ethical side of Data Science. 

The seminar will be held:

Tuesday, 28 Jul 2020 at 2:00 p.m. PDT (Vancouver, Canada)
Tuesday, 28 Jul 2020 at 5:00 p.m. EDT (Montréal, Canada)
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 at 9:00 a.m. NZST (Christchurch, New Zealand)

To registre, please fill out this short form: https://bit.ly/2ZTHiAt

https://bit.ly/2ZTHiAt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *